(a) all lands for which crown grants have been granted and registered under the province`s Land Titles Act and to which His Majesty, the rightful king of his Dominion of Canada, is or is entitled to become a registered owner on the effective date of this agreement; or 20 Instead of section 1 of section 20 of the Alberta Act, Canada will pay the province, every six months, on the first six days of January and July of each year, an annual amount based on the province`s population from time to time determined by the census of the quinquenal. 18 Unless expressly stated otherwise, there is no need to interpret in this agreement that it concerns all countries or is transferred to the administration of the province for which crown subsidies have been granted and registered under the provincial title act and of which His Majesty the King is in the law of his Dominion of Canada or is entitled to become a registered owner at the time of entry into force. of the agreement , or b) unassigned Crown lands for which Canadian public funds have been spent or used or earmarked by Canada for federal purposes on the effective date of this agreement. After lengthy negotiations, the federal government and the four provinces agreed in 1930 on a series of agreements on the transfer of natural resource management to provincial governments, known as natural resource transfer agreements. Parliament[6] and the four provincial parliaments[7] then adopted actions to implement the agreements. Finally, in 1930, the British Parliament passed the Constitution Act[8] to ratify the agreements and enshrine them in the Constitution of Canada. The passage of these laws rendered the Dominion Lands Act obsolete because those same countries were no longer under federal jurisdiction. 10 All lands contained in the province`s Indian reserves, including selected and studied but not yet confirmed lands, as well as confirmed lands, will continue to be allocated to the crown and managed by the Canadian government for Canadian purposes, and the province is from time to time, at the request of the Director General of Indian Affairs. from time to time, unoccupied Croats, who have been transferred to their administration, as many additional territories as the latter, in agreement with the competent minister of the province, in order to enable Canada to fulfil its obligations under the treaties with the Indians of the province, and these territories are then managed by Canada in all respects in the same way as if they are managed by Canada in all respects as if they are in the same way , under the terms of that province, they never went to the province.

Some small parts of the resource-rich territory were excluded from the act, although they were later transferred.